The Doc is in……

He’s in the rolls this time.

My good friend and blogging buddy Dr. Fugawe, is about as experienced a bread maker/baker as I’ve ever met (I’d love to get Doc and Dhorst together!)

He’s also an incredible writer  Every time I read his blog I learn and this post is no exception.  His comments on sticking with one recipe and repeating it over and over with minor tweaks and adjustments makes so much sense.

He makes the breads that I aspire to make, but for one reason or another have not committed myself to yet.

A fear of failure, perhaps? Maybe, maybe not.

More like I’m a world class procrastinator (or just goddamn lazy) and it’s on the list with 100 other things I should be doing last week.

At any rate, do yourself a favor and check out his post  on Nut Milk Club Rolls.

http://drfugawe.wordpress.com/2013/01/24/a-baker-journey-bread-time-and-nuts/

If you’re a breadhead you’ll be glad you did.

Here’s a pic of the finished product. Killer.

Docs nut milk rolls

3 comments
  1. Looks good enough to eat, don’t it! Hey amigo, thank you for the gracious words and the link.

  2. I’d definitely hit that… seriously considering putting my KA to work as I’m tired of shitty sub rolls around here. Thanks for the 411 Tup and Doc!

Leave a Reply

